St. Patrick’s Day Race Weekend!

Tomorrow is my second race of the year with the St. Patrick’s Day 5 Miler. As I have shared before, this race commemorates one year since I began racing. I remember last year at this time, I was so nervous and anxious for race day. I had no idea what to expect and I remember I woke up super earlier because I was so excited to get there. I still feel excitement when races come along, but for the shorter ones I definitely am not as nervous as I was with my first few races!

On Monday, I picked up my shirt for the race. I really liked it this year because it was green instead of the gray one we got last year. I am not opposed to gray, but when it comes to a St. Patrick’s Day Race, I feel like it is necessary for the shirt to be green!

Pretty green shirt for the race!

Pretty green shirt for the race!

My time goal for the race is around 45-49 minutes. It is supposed to be a really nice morning around 50 degrees, so hopefully I will able to get closer to 45 than 49, but you never know. Lately, my runs have been a bit slower (probably because my legs are tired from running so much!), but usually on race days my pace gets quicker so I expect to run a lot faster than I have been this week.

Lauren

11 thoughts on “St. Patrick’s Day Race Weekend!

  1. I cannot wait to hear all about it!! The weather for you looks better than it was last year too 🙂

  2. Have a great race and have some fun!! Cute shirt!! 😉

  3. Good luck tomorrow, Lauren! And I totally agree, green is the way to go for a St. Patty’s Day themed race. 🙂

  4. Good luck at your race! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  5. Have a great race! And I agree with you, St Patrick’s Race shirts must be GREEN! 😉

  6. ahh good luck on your race lb! and i hope you don’t trip over a stroller this time!

Leave a Reply

