Nike Half Marathon Training – Wk 5 Recap

Yesterday wrapped up Week 5 of my training for the Nike Women’s Half Marathon. There are only 12 weeks all together in this training program, so I am almost half way done. Up to this point, I have had a few struggles, but all in all it has gone pretty smoothly. I hope that it keeps going this way, and that I will continue to get faster, stronger, and stay healthy.

Here was a wrap up of my week:

Monday, March 3rd – 2.83 mile run inside on the track

Tuesday, March 4th – 8 mile run inside on the track

Wednesday, March 5th – 6 mile run inside on the track

Thursday, March 6th – 5 mile run on the treadmill

Sunday, March 9th – 12 mile run outside

Total Miles:Ā 33.83 miles running

As you can see, most of my runs this week were inside, except for my long run on Sunday. Luckily, yesterday was the start of some really nice weather with yesterday being almost 60 and then today and tomorrow it is supposed to reach 70! Today, I had an off day from running, but did spend some time outside taking Lilli on two walks. It was so gorgeous out, I wish it could stay like this forever! Tomorrow will be really pleasant for my 8 mile run, but Wednesday it is supposed to be in the 30s with snow showers. Ugh! But after Wednesday, it’s going to warm up again so any snow that we do get will probably be gone quickly, thankfully.

This Saturday, I have my second race of the year with the 5 mile St. Patrick’s Day Run. I am really looking forward to this run and will be posting about it more later this week.

Lastly, I wanted to share this link with you all that Justin showed me this morning. I thought it was so awesome and shows what the world would be like if everyone ran! Enjoy, and have a great day!

Link : “What If Everybody Ran”

Lauren

8 thoughts on “Nike Half Marathon Training – Wk 5 Recap

  1. Wow, have a great time at your 5 miler!! That’s awesome and sounds like lots of fun!! Great running week, too!! šŸ˜‰

  2. Ok – you are officially inspiring me. I’m off to run!

  3. I’m tired just reading this!

  4. omg we are almost half way done w/training!?! i don’t know if i can really handle 13.1 miles yet! lol

    but i’m sure i will feel better after i do my long run of 13 miles in april like 2 weeks before our half lol then i will really know for sure i can do it!

Leave a Reply

