Jillian Michaels Body Revolution

If you have taken a look at the “Current Training Schedule” page, you might have noticed that on many days I have Jillian Michaels Body Revolution listed as my cross-training. I’m sure all of you know who Jillian Michaels is, the tough, in-your-face personal trainer from the Biggest Loser show. You might also know that she has a wide-range of exercise DVDs available, and I have tried almost all of them. I truly feel that her DVDs are the best out there if you are looking for an intense workout. Some people might not appreciate Jillian’s tough approach, but she honestly motivates me so much and when she is yelling and screaming I try harder even though she obviously can’t see me! I just love her. The best part about her DVDs is that they are fairly short, all of them that I have tried are under an hour, and the majority are around 30 minutes. But just because it is only a half hour doesn’t mean you won’t work up a sweat and feel it the next day, because believe me, you will!

For Christmas, I got the Jillian Michaels Body Revolution DVD set which I have wanted for quite some time. In October I went back to Jillian’s trusty “30 Day Shred”, and then “Ripped in 30”. Both are awesome DVDs, and I always feel much stronger after I complete them. After I was done with those, I went online to see what else Jillian had, and on a message board I came across I found out about Jillian Michaels Body Revolution. Many people had posted their before and after pictures and I was astonished by the results they had in just 90 days. (Just Google Jillian Michaels Body Revolution Before and After to see some peoples results for yourself!) I researched the program more and knew I had to do it. Basically, Jillian Michaels Body Revolution is similar to Insanity or P90X workout DVDs. There are 3 phases and each phase lasts a month, so the program as whole is for 3 months. Each phase has 4 DVDs plus 1 cardio workout DVD, and you alternate between the DVDs each week. This is nice because nothing gets boring or routine as you are changing up your workout each day. Another positive is that the DVDs are only 30 minutes long, so it doesn’t take that much time out of your day to complete them.

I am currently on Phase 2, and I will be starting DVDs 3 & 4 this upcoming week. A little over a month in, and I have already seen so much change in my body. My arms are much more toned and stronger than they have ever been and my stomach has flattened and toned as well. My legs seem to be shaped differently, but this could also be from all the running I do. I am really impressed by the program, and feel that my running is also improving because of the DVDs as I am so much stronger than before I was before I started them.

I would recommend this DVD set and all of Jillian’s DVDs to anyone that wants to get in shape and feel better about their bodies. Jillian is truly amazing at what she does, and she will make you feel amazing about yourself!

Lauren

4 thoughts on “Jillian Michaels Body Revolution

  1. I love Jillian, too! She’s great! I have her yoga DVD and absolutely love it! She really knows how to put together great combinations! You go hard but in the end, you feel fantastically fit! Great recommendation! Thanks for posting about her! 🙂

  2. her yoga DVD IS amazing! I don’t know why I would assume this with Jillian, but I got that DVD thinking it would be a normal yoga DVD. Man was I wrong! It was such a workout, I had to do it a few times before I could even get through the whole thing it was so challenging!

  3. great review! i need to start looking into work out dvds! but i don’t want to do them at home, since i live w/my rents lol i’m sure if i lived alone it would def be something i would look into more! i know cici LOVES her dvds! i only owe 1 exercise dvd set and i never use it… lol

Leave a Reply

